Garlic Rice Pilaf

Ernie’s cousin made this for us this past summer.  She made it with Salmon which was to die for as well.  I’ll post that recipe also.  Anyway, I love a twist on just plain rice and this would go with so many things.

Garlic Rice Pilaf
Recipe source: Annie’s Eats}
2 T butter
4 cloves garlic, minced or pressed
1 cup long-grain white rice
2 1/2 cups chicken broth, divided
1/2 t salt
1/2 t fresh ground black pepper
Squeeze of lemon juice (1/2 a lemon)
optional: slivered almonds
Preheat oven to 375 and set aside a casserole dish (9×13 is fine). In a medium saucepan or skillet, melt butter over med-high heat. Add the rice and garlic. Cook, stirring frequently until the rice is golden brown, 3-4 minutes. Stir in 1 cup of chicken broth and bring mixture to a boil. Pour into casserole dish, cover tightly with foil and bake for 25 minutes. Stir in remaining 1 1/2 cups of broth and slivered almonds if using, recover and continue baking for an additional 45 minutes. About 15 minutes before it’s done, uncover again, squeeze lemon juice over the rice and give it a stir. Re-cover and finish cooking.
About melsorens

I'm a mommy who has the privilege of staying home with my three little mouths to feed and two big mouths who love to eat. I'm a believer in moderation so all of these might not be the healthiest recipes, but there is a variety and I believe in eating that way and not leaving anything out. I love good food, I like to cook, I'm not that great at it but I'm always up to try new things, share recipes and eat some more!! These are a collection of random recipes that I have in stored in a bunch of different places...this is my attempt to become more organized, so enjoy and let me know if any of these are yummy to you. View all posts by melsorens

Comments are disabled.

