Ginger and Cilantro Tilapia

 thekitchn.com

I love me some fish…and so did my 1 year old.  This was SOOO delicious.  So easy and yummy.  A definite re-make.  My little girl LOVED this so much.  I made 6 fillets and they were all eaten up!

Ginger and Cilantro Baked Tilapia
serves 2, or 1 with lunch leftovers

2 large tilapia fillets (or similar thin white fish) – about 3/4 pound
1 jalapeno pepper (optional, I omitted this)
3 garlic cloves ( I put one clove)
1 inch grated ginger (1 tablespoon)
2 tablespoons soy sauce
1/4 cup white wine (I actually didn’t have white wine so I used a little rice/white vinegar and prob used an 1/8 cup)
1 teaspoon sesame oil
1/3 cup chopped cilantro
Scallions, chopped for garnish
Extra cilantro, to garnish

Heat the oven to 475ºF. Pat the fish dry and season lightly with salt and pepper. Place in a glass baking dish.

Chop the pepper and garlic, and grate the ginger. Put in a small food processor with the soy sauce, white wine, sesame oil, and cilantro. Whir until blended. Pour the sauce over the fish, rubbing it in a little. Bake for about 8 minutes, or until the fish flakes easily and is cooked through. It will be very moist and gelatinous, still.

Serve immediately over brown rice, garnished with scallions and cilantro.

About melsorens

I'm a mommy who has the privilege of staying home with my three little mouths to feed and two big mouths who love to eat. I'm a believer in moderation so all of these might not be the healthiest recipes, but there is a variety and I believe in eating that way and not leaving anything out. I love good food, I like to cook, I'm not that great at it but I'm always up to try new things, share recipes and eat some more!! These are a collection of random recipes that I have in stored in a bunch of different places...this is my attempt to become more organized, so enjoy and let me know if any of these are yummy to you. View all posts by melsorens

Comments are disabled.

