Muffin Tin Frittata: Brooke Studdart

My friend made these at a brunch the other day and as an eggy family these are perfect for us.  We tried them and we all LOVED them.  We put mushrooms, spinach, ham and cheese in ours.  The beauty of these is you can make them however you want.

Preheat oven to 350.  Sauté 1 cup each chopped mushrooms and chopped bell pepper.  Coat a 12-cup muffin pan with cooking spray and divide veggies evenly into each cup, then line the inside with turkey pepperoni slices.  Whisk 10 large eggs and 1 tsp salt.  Pour eggs evenly into muffin cups and sprinkle each with shredded mozzarella cheese.  Bake for 15 minutes, or until egg is set and puffy. Serve with favorite marinara sauce for dipping.

Freezing Tip:  Tightly wrap individual frittatas and freeze.  To reheat:  microwave frozen unwrapped frittata in 15-seccond increments until heated through.

Other frittata combos:

  • cubed ham, green onion and cheddar cheese (this is one I did for brunch this morning)
  •  broccoli and cheddar cheese
  • sautéed zucchini and cooked crumbled sausage
  • spinach, tomato, and feta cheese
  •  sautéed asparagus, tomato and mozzarella cheese
About melsorens

I'm a mommy who has the privilege of staying home with my three little mouths to feed and two big mouths who love to eat. I'm a believer in moderation so all of these might not be the healthiest recipes, but there is a variety and I believe in eating that way and not leaving anything out. I love good food, I like to cook, I'm not that great at it but I'm always up to try new things, share recipes and eat some more!! These are a collection of random recipes that I have in stored in a bunch of different places...this is my attempt to become more organized, so enjoy and let me know if any of these are yummy to you. View all posts by melsorens

Comments are disabled.

