Brown Rice Salad

It’s getting warm and that means my husband doesn’t like to eat warm food so salad time it is.  I am ALWAYS looking for salad recipes so if you have one pllleeeaaasssseee  share them.  Here’s one we eat quite often.  I found it on Allrecipes but have altered it.

2 cups water1 cup brown rice
1 can of chicken
1/4 cup diced red onion
1/4 cup of carrots cute julienne
1/2 cup diced celery
1/4 cup dried cranberries
1/2 cup balsamic vinaigrette salad dressing
1 tablespoon sugar

Put it simply…mix it all together!  The best part is, add whatever else you like.  We’ve experimented with cheese and nuts and it’s all pretty yummy!!

About melsorens

I'm a mommy who has the privilege of staying home with my three little mouths to feed and two big mouths who love to eat. I'm a believer in moderation so all of these might not be the healthiest recipes, but there is a variety and I believe in eating that way and not leaving anything out. I love good food, I like to cook, I'm not that great at it but I'm always up to try new things, share recipes and eat some more!! These are a collection of random recipes that I have in stored in a bunch of different places...this is my attempt to become more organized, so enjoy and let me know if any of these are yummy to you. View all posts by melsorens

Comments are disabled.

