Honey Lime Chicken Enchiladas: Lindsay Bench

This was a nice change from the regular enchiladas that I usually make.  It wasn’t Ernie’s favorite but he’s kind of an old man and like to stick with what he knows.  I thought they were delic…thanks Lindz for the recipe 🙂

1/2 c. honey
1/4 c. fresh lime juice
1 Tb. chili powder
1/2 t. garlic powder
1 1/2 pounds chicken, cooked and shredded (I usually boil mine in salted boiling water until cooked through – about 20 minutes)

Stir together honey, lime juice, chili powder and garlic powder until combined. Add cooked, shredded chicken and let sit on counter and marinate for at least 30 minutes.

2 10 ounce cans green enchilada sauce (I use the mild)
1 c. half and half
flour tortillas (I buy the pack of 10)
shredded colby jack cheese

Mix enchilada sauce with half and half. Spread roughly 3/4 c. of the sauce in the bottom of a 9 X 13 ” baking dish. Fill flour tortillas with marinated chicken and shredded cheese, roll-up, then place side-by-side in the baking dish. Pour remaining enchilada sauce over the top of the enchiladas and top with more cheese. Bake at 350 degrees for 25 – 30 minutes.

About melsorens

I'm a mommy who has the privilege of staying home with my three little mouths to feed and two big mouths who love to eat. I'm a believer in moderation so all of these might not be the healthiest recipes, but there is a variety and I believe in eating that way and not leaving anything out. I love good food, I like to cook, I'm not that great at it but I'm always up to try new things, share recipes and eat some more!! These are a collection of random recipes that I have in stored in a bunch of different places...this is my attempt to become more organized, so enjoy and let me know if any of these are yummy to you. View all posts by melsorens

Comments are disabled.

