Kale Chips

I’ve made these before after I made the Zuppa Toscana and had left over kale, and we made pizza tonight and thought this would go perfect with the meal.  It’s something different than just a salad or veggies.  I think they are super yummy and totally easy.

1 bunch of Kale
Olive Oil to coat
Salt to taste

Directions:  Wash and dry the kale and cut the main vein out placing the bite size leaves in a bowl, then drizzle with olive oil and salt toss and then place on a cookie sheet (I used parchment paper for easy clean up).   Set the oven to 350 and bake for about 15 minutes.

Enjoy a crunchy salty yummy side dish!!!

About melsorens

I'm a mommy who has the privilege of staying home with my three little mouths to feed and two big mouths who love to eat. I'm a believer in moderation so all of these might not be the healthiest recipes, but there is a variety and I believe in eating that way and not leaving anything out. I love good food, I like to cook, I'm not that great at it but I'm always up to try new things, share recipes and eat some more!! These are a collection of random recipes that I have in stored in a bunch of different places...this is my attempt to become more organized, so enjoy and let me know if any of these are yummy to you. View all posts by melsorens

Comments are disabled.

