Best Pulled Pork (crock pot): Karren Hayes

I know there are a ton of pulled pork recipes but this one is by far THE BEST one that I’ve ever had, and I’ve had a ton.  It’d be a great one for Super bowl this weekend.  The best part is it’s a crackpot recipe so low maintenance…gotta love that!!!

Get a 4-6lb pork roast

Rub:
2 onions quartered
2 TBL brown sugar
1 Tbl Paprika
2 tsp salt
1/2 tsp pepper

After the pork roast is rubbed in crackpot combine:

3/4 cup cider vinegar
4 tsp Worcestershire sauce
1 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes
1 1/2 tsp sugar
1/2 tsp dry mustard
1/2 tsp garlic salt
1 /4 tsp cayenne

Cook on low for 10 hours or high for 6 hours.  1-2 hours before serving, pull pork and let cook until you serve it. We like to put additional bbq sauce on our sandwiches so choose your favorite.  We like Daves Sweet Baby Back Ribs Sauce, but by all means use your favorite.  I’d be interested to know what your favorite is.

About melsorens

I'm a mommy who has the privilege of staying home with my three little mouths to feed and two big mouths who love to eat. I'm a believer in moderation so all of these might not be the healthiest recipes, but there is a variety and I believe in eating that way and not leaving anything out. I love good food, I like to cook, I'm not that great at it but I'm always up to try new things, share recipes and eat some more!! These are a collection of random recipes that I have in stored in a bunch of different places...this is my attempt to become more organized, so enjoy and let me know if any of these are yummy to you. View all posts by melsorens

One response to “Best Pulled Pork (crock pot): Karren Hayes

